Congratulations to our 2019 Hometown Heroes Award Winners!

On June 21, Fort Smith Noon Exchange Club presented its annual “Hometown Heroes” Awards. Awards were presented to Fort Smith Police Officer Wes Sawyer, Fort Smith Firefighter Avery Short, and Fort Smith EMT Robin Whittaker. Fort Smith Noon Exchange Club recognizes the sacrifices made by law enforcement and emergency responders through its annual Hometown Heroes program. Each year, the Club partners with the respective agencies to select a law enforcement officer, a firefighter, and an emergency medical technician to honor for their service. The program was held during the Club’s weekly noon meeting at Taliano’s Hall in Fort Smith. Congratulations to this year’s winners and THANK YOU for all you do!

Click here to view more photos on the Fort Smith Noon Exchange Club Facebook page!

Leave a Reply